Semalt解释了SEO需要多长时间才能显示结果



在对您的SEO策略做了一些新的尝试之后,感到有点焦虑是很正常的。您可能想知道这会对您的排名产生正面或负面的影响,并且直到您的SEO努力开始显示结果时您才能说。

有三个主要因素影响您的网站开始感受到SEO的影响所需的时间。这些因素是:
  • 竞赛
  • 入站链接
  • 内容
我们得到的最常见问题之一是SEO需要多长时间?尽管这个问题很常见,但它也是最令人沮丧的问题之一。我们之所以这么说,是因为客户希望在3-5天的时间内得到确定的答案,而SEO根本无法采用这种方式。由于涉及所有变量,因此无法确切知道SEO将花费多长时间。

尽管优化网站时必须考虑一些因素,但重要的是我们要考虑您的竞争对手如何使用这些优化变量。所有这些使复杂的答案更加难以回答。我们或任何SEO专业人员可以为您提供的最好的服务范围通常是四个月到一年左右。

重要的是要指出,没有公式可以得出答案。但是,选择时间范围不只是猜测。找出您的SEO需要多长时间,首先要评估上述三个变量背后的数据,开始优化过程,并评估结果开始显示的时间。此后,我们将使用收集到的所有数据进行推断,直到这一点,才能了解到达SERP上特定位置所花费的时间。

完成时间对SEO所需时间的影响

如果您要销售西瓜味沙丁鱼之类的产品,那么您很可能不会面临任何竞争。但是,如果您销售需求量很大的产品和服务,则应该准备面对不同程度的竞争。例如,与为大城市提供服务的经纪公司相比,本地披萨店面临的竞争更少。

竞争之所以重要,是因为它在您攀登排名阶梯时为您提供了更多的网页。与您竞争的网页越多,到达SERP顶部所需的时间就越长。这将遵循一致的模式,在该模式下,排名靠前的低排名页面更快,更容易。但是随着您的前进,击败每个后续页面将需要更多的时间和精力。这是因为事实上,排名靠前的网页通常会吸引SEO专业人士拉拢竞争者和吸引大量竞争者。

一个利基市场中的竞争者数量与这些顶级页面背后的SEO专家的好坏之间的相关性通常是竞争的一个方面。它的基本逻辑是,对产品的需求越多,更多的公司就会涉足这种利基市场,从而导致竞争加剧。竞争迫使这些公司要么改善他们的服务,以便占领更大的市场份额并保持盈利。这样的条件为财大气粗的大公司提供了机会。他们可以聘请业内最好的SEO专业人员,几乎没有或没有其他公司排名更高的空间。
如果这种情况听起来像您现在所面对的那样,那么您的路途艰难而艰难。不用担心,我们将全程陪伴您。

我们需要评估您竞争对手SEO的各个方面,并超越目前的现状。这将标志着我们的出发点。我们还将研究他们在过去几个月中的活动,并跟踪他们的活动。这样做至关重要,因为它提供了有关他们正在做的事情的重要信息,因此我们知道,要想使您的竞争对手领先于其他人,还需要付出更多的努力。

入站链接在SEO中花费多长时间的作用

链接是搜索引擎的基本排名因素之一,尤其是Google对此非常重视。它们还会影响SEO网站花费多长时间。

要考虑的第一个因素是网站的链接数量。通常,更多的链接将帮助您快速获得更好的SEO成功,但是链接的质量会影响这些链接对您的SEO的影响。与从无关网站获得的许多低质量链接相比,具有较高权限的相关网站的高质量链接对您的结果的影响更大。

拥有高质量的链接也使您在竞争中处于领先地位,因为它们很难获得。这意味着您的竞争对手将发现更难获得或复制这些链接。与使用自动方法生成的链接相比,高质量的链接通常持续时间更长。

您应该知道,获得链接的速度以及过去获得相似链接的速度也是值得考虑的因素。那是因为您获取的链接的突然增加对于Google的算法而言可能看起来是不自然的,并且会因尝试操纵排名而对您的网站造成惩罚。

获取链接时,请始终根据Google网站站长指南确保您的方法可接受。如果您的链接获取方法不符合Google的准则,并且入站链接的数量突然增加,则会触发对网站的人工审核,这可能会导致罚款。

因此,通常来说,快速获取高质量链接是快速提高排名的明智方法。链接速度应相对稳定并显得自然。如果您遵循Google的指南,则无需担心。

内容如何影响SEO花费多长时间

内容可以归类为SEO的核心。因此,您在网站上发布的内容对于查看结果的速度至关重要。在讨论内容对SEO的影响时,我们指的是内容的质量。

SERP上的几个顶级网站在发布内容之前都会花几天的时间来完善其内容。每天发表五到十个300个单词的文章不会有太大变化,除非它们是用最好的材料制成的。请勿误解并决定撰写一篇4,000字的文章。诸如Google之类的搜索引擎并不太关注单词的数量,而是关注单词的质量。根据Google的说法,一篇文章正确地涵盖了读者可能期望获得的所有方面的信息,便是完美的。因此,只要对这个主题有道理,一篇20字的文章可能是完美的。

您可能已经听说过,缓慢发布新内容是优化内容的最佳方法之一,它源于一种思想,即同时发布大量内容对Google而言似乎是不自然的,这可能会损害您的排名。相信是可以理解的,我们看到了一些逻辑。但是,谷歌揭穿了这个神话。

如果您已经有了一些令人惊奇的内容,那么从SEO角度来看,没有理由不尽快发布。您越早将内容编入索引,它就会对排名产生正面影响。选择不立即发布内容就只会降低您的SEO。

虽然年龄不会主动影响页面的排名,但较旧的页面通常排名会比较新的页面好。在此注意事项上,我们建议您创建并维护一个恒定的发布时间表,而不是不自然地批量发布。我们说这有两个原因:
  • 它鼓励读者更频繁地重新访问您的网站,从而向Google发送积极的用户体验信号,从而提高您的排名速度。
  • 它会告诉Google定期上载新内容,从而使Google抓取您的网站的频率更高。这将加快您的SEO工作。
删除内容是可以对SEO花费多长时间产生积极影响的另一个因素。这里的关键是弄清楚哪些内容用作推进器,哪些内容用作锚。通过删除使您失望的内容,您的SEO可以更快地生效。

最终,您的目标应该是创建不断改进的内容,新颖且对读者有用的内容。

结论

为您的SEO生效多久设定一个时间框架,只是有根据的猜测。我们作为SEO专家的工作开始看起来很像该领域的气象学家。尽管我们拥有丰富的知识,工具和经验,但我们并非总是100%正确。就像您希望在晴朗的海滩上度过一天的感觉一样,但是事实证明这是有史以来最令人沮丧的一场大雨,您只需要了解我们无法使用SEO来控制一切,有时,我们会在读取这些信号。

作为专业人员,我们的工作之一就是管理客户的期望,尽管许多人未能做到这一点,但我们的表现却异常出色。

对SEO感兴趣?查阅我们关于的其他文章 塞马尔特博客



mass gmail

Semalt Explains How Long SEO Takes Before Showing Results



After doing something new to your SEO strategy, feeling a bit anxious is normal. You may be wondering if it is going to influence your rankings positively or negatively, and you wouldn't be able to say until your SEO efforts begin to show results. 

There are three main factors that influence how long it takes before your website begins to feel the impact of SEO. These factors are:
  • Competition 
  • Inbound links 
  • Content
One of the most common questions we get is how long does SEO take? While this question is common, it is also one of the most frustrating questions to answer. We say that because clients will want a definitive answer like in 3-5 days' time, and it simply doesn't work that way with SEO. There is no way to know exactly how long SEO will take because of all the variables involved. 

While there are factors that must be considered when optimizing a site, it is important that we consider how these optimization variables have been used by your competition. All of these make a complicated answer more difficult to answer. The best we or any SEO professional can give you is a range that typically spans from four months to about a year. 

It is important to point out that there is no formula to arrive at an answer; however, picking a time frame is more than just guesswork. Figuring out how long your SEO will take starts with evaluating the data behind the three variables mentioned above, beginning the optimization process, and evaluating how soon results start to show. After this, we extrapolate using all the data gathered until this point to get an idea of how long it would take to get to a particular position on SERP. 

The influence of your completion in how long SEO takes

If you're selling a product like watermelon-flavored sardines, you're most likely not going to face any competition. However, if you sell products and services that are in high demand, you should be prepared to face varying degrees of competition. For example, a local pizza shop will face less competition than a brokerage company that services a large city. 

Why the competition matter is that it gives you more webpages to surpass as you climb the ranking ladder. The more webpages you compete against, the longer it will take for you to reach the top of SERPs. This will follow a consistent pattern where it is both faster and easier to outrank the first low-ranking pages. But as you progress, each subsequent page will require more time and effort to beat. That is because of the fact that top-ranking webpages usually have SEO professionals pulling strings and the volume of competitors. 

The correlation between the number of competitors within a niche and how good the SEO experts behind these top-ranking pages are one aspect of competition that is usually neglected. Its basic logic, the more the demand for a product, the more companies dive into that niche which causes an increase in competition. The competition forces these companies to either improve their services in order to take a larger share of the market and remain profitable. Such conditions are an opportunity for big companies with deep pockets. They get to hire the best SEO professionals in the industry, leaving little or no room for other companies to rank higher.
 
If this situation sounds like what you're facing right now, you have a long and tough road ahead. Not to worry, we will be there with you every step of the way. 

We need to evaluate all aspects of your competition's SEO and look beyond just where it stands today. This will mark our starting point. We will also be studying their activities over the previous several months and track their activities moving forward. Doing this is vital as it provides critical information on what they are doing, so we know how much more effort we need to put in order to outrank your competitors. 

The role of Inbound links in how long SEO takes

Links are one of the fundamental ranking factors for search engines, and Google, in particular, takes them seriously. They also have an influence on how long SEO takes for a website.

The first factor to consider is the volume of links to the website. Generally, more links will help you achieve better SEO success quickly, but the quality of links influences the impact of these links on your SEO. Fewer high-quality links from a relevant website with high authority have a greater influence on your result than many low-quality links gotten from irrelevant websites. 

Having high-quality links also puts you ahead of the competition because they are very difficult to gain. What this means is that your competition will find it more difficult to acquire or replicate these links. High-quality links usually last longer when compared with links that are generated using automated methods. 

You should know that the speed at which you earn links and the speed at which you have earned similar links in the past is also a factor worth considering. That is because an abrupt increase in the links you've acquired may appear unnatural to Google's algorithm, and it will penalize your website for attempting to manipulate ranking. 

When acquiring links, always ensure your method is acceptable according to Google's Webmaster Guidelines. If your link acquisition method doesn't meet Google's guidelines and there is a sudden increase in the number of inbound links, you will trigger a manual review of your site, which may lead to a penalty. 

So generally, acquiring high-quality links quickly is a smart way of increasing your ranks quickly. The link velocity should be relatively stable and appear natural. If you follow Google's guidelines, you have nothing to worry about. 

How contents influence how long SEO takes

Content can be categorized as the nucleus of SEO. Therefore, the content you publish on your site plays a vital role in how quickly you see results. When discussing the impact of content on SEO, we are referring to the quality of content. 

Several top-ranking sites on SERPs spend days polishing their content before they get published. Publishing Five or Ten 300 word articles every day isn't going to change much, except they are made with the finest materials. Do not misinterpret this and decide to write One 4,000 word article. A search engine such as Google doesn't pay much attention to the number of words but instead, the quality. According to Google, an article is perfect once it has properly covered all aspects of information a reader may expect to get. So a 20-word article may be perfect as long as it does justice to the topic. 

You may have heard that publishing new content slowly is one of the best ways to optimize content and it which comes from the ideology that publishing lots of content at the same time will appear unnatural to Google, which may hurt your ranking. It is understandable to believe, and we saw some logic to it; however, Google has debunked this myth. 

If you have several amazing pieces of content already, there is no reason from an SEO perspective not to publish as soon as possible. The sooner you have your content indexed, the sooner it can have a positive impact on your ranking. Choosing not to publish your content as soon as it is finalized only slows down your SEO. 

While age doesn't actively influence the ranking of a page, older pages often rank better than newer ones. On this note, we recommend you create and maintain a constant publishing schedule rather than publishing in bulks unnaturally. We say this for two reasons:
  • It encourages readers to revisit your site more frequently, which sends a positive user experience signal to Google, which improves your ranking speed.
  • It tells Google to crawl your site more frequently as new content is being uploaded on a regular basis. This will speed up your SEO efforts.
Deleting content is another factor that can positively impact how long your SEO takes. The key here is to figure out which contents serve as propellers and which contents are anchors. By deleting content that brings you down, your SEO can take effect quicker. 

Ultimately, your goal should be to create contents that continually improves, content that is original and useful to its readers. 

Conclusion

Setting a time frame on how soon your SEO will take effect is just an educated guess. Our job as SEO experts begins to look a lot like that of meteorologists in this area. Despite our vast knowledge, tools, and experience, we aren't always 100% correct. And just like how you feel when you expect a sunny beach day, but it turns out to be one of the most frustrating downpours ever, you just have to understand that we can't control everything with SEO, and sometimes, we make mistakes in reading these signals. 

Part of our job as professionals is to manage our client's expectations, and while many fail at this, we perform exceptionally well. 

Interested in SEO? Check out our other articles on the Semalt blog.



mass gmail